a brand new four year old

Image

Tonight ended with a brand new four-year-old covered in green and purple frosting and toothpaste bouncing around the house and finally fast asleep under his hippo covers.  (And me sobbing).

Shae’s very special day was filled with things we love best, Curious George, stories, building tall towers, talking, praying, reading our bibles, tickles, giggles, eating and lots of love.

Image

The boys fell asleep in an instant, still caked in frosting, and I watched Father of the Bride.  I cried and cried, thinking constantly of the big green eyes that have my attention all day long.  

Image

I am completely caught up in the blessings of my little boys, yet I also know how fleeting our days are.  Tonight, I am enjoying the frosting.

{Man is like a breath; his days are like a passing shadow. -Psalm 144:4}

Leave a Reply

