every. single. day. {part 1}

every. single. day.

I pursue my own interests.  I have this unspoken need to have things my way.  Well, that’s not true, a lot of times it IS spoken.  (Philippians 2:4, 21)
Life is frustrating, messy, hard, inconvenient, annoying.  I have been reminded on every front lately that I am completely incapable of controlling my life with an ounce of success.  (yet I still keep trying.  foolish.)
The truth is, I am not intended to live life successfully on my own.  I can honestly say that I know the despair, sadness, desperation, and emptiness that comes when I trust in myself.  God created me to bring him glory, and when I try to feel better and be satisfied in things that aren’t him, I always leave unsatisfied.  (Isaiah 55:2)
If you trust in Jesus, I would encourage you to remember that he is sovereign (Isaiah 55:9) and that your desires and expectations are not more important than His.  You have freedom.  Christ kindly and graciously loved you enough to save you from your gross sins and messed up life.  THAT is what is important.  He will be faithful to lead you if you trust him.  His way is SO much better than ours.  (Believe me, I am telling myself this, too.)


if we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

(1 John 1:9)

Leave a Reply

