Happy Golden Birthday!


Image
I loved throwing a little get together for my sweet husband, Jack, on his golden birthday with a few of his close friends.  
I love entertaining!  My thing is to make an impact, keep details simple, and have it be super affordable.  I love to pick one or two things to work around.  It might be a color theme, a decoration, a type of food, a stylish pack of napkins I found on clearance at Target, anything!
So for this party, the theme was predictably GOLDEN.  I used my trusty kraft paper as the backdrop for golden beer and snacks.  Our friends hung out together around the table laughing, talking, and playing Jack’s favorite game late into the night.
We are so grateful for the amazing blessing that these guys and all of the other friends who have come into Jack’s life have been to our family.  God has faithfully answered our prayers for really good friends.

 
 
Leave a Reply

