The Best Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins I’ve Ever Tasted!

20110608-023037.jpg

Mmmmmmmm!

The car Jack drives to work has a broken air conditioner, so I’ve decided to stay home the past couple days so he can take my car (seeing as how it’s nearly as hot as the sun here this week 🙂

It’s been a GREAT discipline for me, since I am often easily distracted by an idea that takes me to the store and more often than not, more time passes while I’m out and about than it should, and my home gets neglected. I have been so happy and getting so much done at home, including these amazing muffins that Shae and I made this morning!

I adapted a recipe that I got from Martha Stewart’s website. I would recommend eating them while they are still warm and melty. They are perfect!

Perfect Banana Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins
(Makes approximately 40 mini muffins)

Ingredients:
3/4 cup light brown sugar
6 tablespoons salted butter
2 organic eggs
2 cups all-purpose flour (I use all-natural unbleached white/multigrain flour from Costco for everything)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon baking powder
1 cup mashed bananas
1 cup skim milk
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In an electric mixer, cream brown sugar and butter for two minutes. In a separate bowl, whisk together flour, salt and baking powder. Add eggs to the creamed sugar and butter one at a time until well incorporated. Mix in the bananas and milk. Slowly add the flour mixture a little at a time until just blended. Stir in the chocolate chips.

Spray two mini muffin pans with non-stick cooking spray, and using a 1/4 cup measuring spoon, fill the cups just shy of the rim. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the tops are golden brown. Let sit in the tins for 5 minutes, then remove.

Serve while warm, or microwave for several seconds to warm them back up!!

2 thoughts on “The Best Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins I’ve Ever Tasted!

Leave a Reply

