Christmas is Almost Here! {& Ornament Giveaway!}

There’s really something about filling up a cup of amazingly strong coffee with a fresh blanket of snow outside and Charlie Brown’s Christmas piano music playing.  So lovely.  (Plus Shae said “Happy Birthday Jesus!”…melt my heart!)

Someone asked me this week what my favorite Christmas tradition is.  The answer came to me quicker than I would have expected.  Getting and putting up our tree.  I absolutely love every bit of it from picking it out to taking every single ornament in my hands and remembering the special story behind it and who gave it to me.  My mom amazingly kept a record of every ornament, so growing up I studied it and came to the revolution this year that I have a collection I really treasure.  I could maybe even add my ornaments onto the list of things I would want to take with me in the case of a fire (pictures and my childhood blankie…not saying whether it’s still in use) are the other possessions on that list.

To spread the cheer,  I wanted to give away these new ornaments I just finished making!  You can find more at Conservative Graffiti!  I’d love for you to enter the giveaway! I will be (randomly) selecting two winners on Sunday afternoon.

There are four ways to enter.  For each one you do, you’ll get another entry.

1. Post a link to this giveaway on your Facebook, Blog, or Twitter, and leave a message saying you did so!

2. Like Conservative Graffiti on Facebook and leave a comment saying you did so.

3. Leave a comment sharing your favorite holiday tradition (it’s fun to take some time out to reflect on it in the midst of the busy season!)

4. Leave a comment telling about your most precious ornament and the memory behind it.


3 thoughts on “Christmas is Almost Here! {& Ornament Giveaway!}

  1. my favorite tradition is hauling home a real tree. we always had a fake-o one growing up. but there’s just something so magical about a real pine tree. i love that jeff is game to deal with pine needles and watering, just so we can have a more authentic feeling christmas!

  2. My favorite Ornament was given to me 5 yrs ago and is a wreath with a picture of my Papaw in it, who had went to be w/ Jesus only 3 wks earlier. This year as I hung it on the tree, Sophie & Chason came over to see it & I was able to tell them about him – though choked up at the thought that they will never get to meet him here on Earth. Thankful for this reminder of him & pray it is a yearly opportunity to share with my children, as we decorate our Christmas tree, about one of the dearest men in my life.

Leave a Reply

