Camping

This weekend, our friends were kind enough to invite us to camp with them in their snazzy pop-up camper!  I have never ever camped, so this was my first experience of any kind (related to camping.  I have had other experiences).  We had two sets of mommies and daddies plus two baby boys (one who wakes up at night to nurse).  It was great!  I loved cozying up to the fire with my husband, gazing up at the stars, marshmallows (burnt: just the way I like them!), and snuggling on a chilly Fall night.  Our babe loved cruising around, playing with “Remmy” the dog, and baby Bryce.  I loved being in my element by cooking breakfast over a very handy stove.  We had a great time – thanks Jen and Evan!We completed the trip with a visit to LaCrosse, where Jack began college.  We had fun reliving memories around town and campus.

Leave a Reply

