A Recent Afternoon

Shae picked me my first bouquet of wildflowers!  (With the help of Nana!)   He looked so sweet grasping them in his little hands while riding in the wagon.  I hope many more like it will brighten up our house in the years to come!

The minute one bulb goes out, I know we have many bulb changes ahead of us.  They all seem to go out at the same time!

Making another batch of laundry detergent.  The last one lasted a good four months at least!  This time to avoid injury, I wore a hot pad while grating the soap.  My other new trick is using the fine side of the grater.  It allowed the soap to melt more quickly and smoothly.

Ahhh, my first Peppermint Mocha of the season!  So comforting.

One thought on “A Recent Afternoon

  1. okay, so tonight was my first time hopping on your blog, sorry 😦 I love it. I saw that you make your own laundry detergent. Do you copy the Duggar’s recipe? I just bought the ingredients for it and i know it will last us like a year (it lasts the Duggars 2 months) It only costs like 3 bucks to make 10 gallons! Just thought you’d like to know! I miss you!

Leave a Reply

