Caramelized Banana and Chocolate Studded Pancakes

Ohhhh delightful!

A fabulous, fabulous go-to for me are pancakes!  For one, I usually have all the ingredients on hand, and secondly, I found a way to get myself to eat bananas (usually not a fan).  I add lots of thick slices of bananas to my favorite pancake batter and sprinkle in a handful of semi-sweet chocolate chips.

As they cook, the bananas develop their sugars and get beautifully caramelized while the chocolate melts throughout.

I often round out the meal by topping the pancakes with almond butter, natural applesauce, and a drizzle of honey.

TIP: I stick extras in the freezer and pop them in the toaster when I’m ready to eat them!

2 thoughts on “Caramelized Banana and Chocolate Studded Pancakes

Leave a Reply

